HowTo : remove modules which are loaded by default in Calcium

Mar 8, 2010 at 1:30 PM

I am completely new to Calcium and MVVM. it's exciting and Calcium is a great project. However to have a quickstart. How can I remove the  modules which are loaded by default ?

Coordinator
Mar 8, 2010 at 2:15 PM

Hi Wim,

Any or all default modules can be prevented from loading via the AppStarter. To exclude default modules use the ExcludedModules list.
// starter.StartupOptions.ModuleCatalogOptions.ExcludedModules.Add(ModuleNames.OutputDisplay);

The ModuleNames also has an Enumerable<string> of default module names.

Cheers,

Daniel

PS. Thanks for reposting your question here. :)

Coordinator
Mar 8, 2010 at 2:18 PM

Also, I forgot to mention that this feature is not in the release version yet. It's available in the source version.

Mar 8, 2010 at 2:23 PM

Thanks,

I have downloaded the source but I can't load it. Visual Studio 2008 hangs when loading the Calcium.VSIntegration.VS09Setup.vdproj and Calcium.VSIntegration.VS10Setup.vdproj

projects. Please can you release build the latest source ?

Coordinator
Mar 8, 2010 at 3:43 PM
Edited Mar 8, 2010 at 3:44 PM

Have you tried this? http://social.msdn.microsoft.com/forums/en-US/vssetup/thread/9a0b3699-7109-4ac4-bd77-3efc8b841c27/

or this http://blogs.msdn.com/webdevtools/archive/2008/10/03/troubleshooting-visual-studion-2008-design-view-hangs-issues.aspx

Mar 9, 2010 at 6:26 AM

Ok, thanks it works with http://social.msdn.microsoft.com/forums/en-US/vssetup/thread/9a0b3699-7109-4ac4-bd77-3efc8b841c27/

Mar 9, 2010 at 6:31 AM

Hi, When I do a release build I have now the following error for the VsIntegration projects

Error 1 File 'dte80.olb' cannot be shared in Global Assembly Cache folder; only assemblies are allowed. E:\Calcium\Calcium-64549\Source\Calcium\Calcium\Calcium.VSIntegration.VS10Setup\Calcium.VSIntegration.VS10Setup.vdproj Calcium.VSIntegration.VS10Setup